Next to last…

Today is the penultimate day of my career.

Today is the penultimate night I’ll spend in my lovely, first home. The home I brought my son to when he was born. The home I left to get married from. The home I lovingly decorated.

Clearly, the house is more significant to me than my career!

I recognise that change is good. I knew that this move is amazing for my family. I accept that my new neighbors make living in my house a nightmare.

We have looked forward to this last moment for so long that now that its here it is a surprise and full of bittersweet emotions.

Today is the next to last.

image

A picture of the front room decorated for Christmas after we had redecorated.

Leave a Reply

